Skip to content


Copper Mountain College

 Copper Mountain College Logo
6162 Rotary Way
Joshua Tree, Calif. 92252-6100

Student Success Scorecard for Copper Mountain College
 Net Price Calculator for Copper Mountain College
 Salary Surfer logo

Copper Mountain College (CMC), founded in 1966, serves the residents of the Morongo Unified School District, comprised of the communities of Morongo Valley, Yucca Valley, Landers, Joshua Tree, and Twentynine Palms, and is part of the Desert Community College District.

The college is renowned for being built by the people, its first phase was paid for almost entirely with local private money and subsequent phases with substantial private help. Now governed by its own locally elected board of trustees, CMC's road to independence was accelerated by legislative action in recognition of the college's uniquely strong local support.

CMC prepares area residents for transfer to private and state universities and colleges and provides vocational training in accounting, administration of justice, automotive technology, fire science, nursing, early childhood education certification and computer technology.

CMC offers associate degrees and certificate programs in 24 fields of study. Classes are offered at the Joshua Tree Campus and several other sites. CMC's Developmental Education program provides residents of the Morongo Basin the opportunity to enroll in classes directed at completing a high school diploma and/or GED.



Degrees and Certificates Awarded in 2013-2014
Associate in Arts for Transfer (A.A.-T) Degree
Associate in Science for Transfer (A.S.-T) Degree
Associate of Arts (A.A.) degree
Associate of Science (A.S.) degree
Certificate requiring 18 to < 30 semester units
Certificate requiring 30 to < 60 semester units


2010-2014 TRANSFERS

Associate Transfer Degrees