Skip to content


Contra Costa College

 Contra Costa College Logo
2600 Mission Bell Drive
San Pablo, Calif. 94806-3195

Student Success Scorecard for Contra Costa College
 Net Price Calculator for Contra Costa College
 Salary Surfer logo

Contra Costa College (CCC), established in 1948, is part of the (San Pablo) Contra Costa Community College District. There are three colleges in the district: Contra Costa College (San Pablo), Los Medanos College (Pittsburg) and Diablo Valley College (Pleasant Hill).

CCC was the first of the three colleges in the district. Originally named Contra Costa Junior College, West Campus, it began in 1949 at the old Kaiser Shipyards in Point Richmond. The first classes started Feb. 14, 1950, with a beginning enrollment of 500 students. In 1956, the college moved to its present site, an 83-acre site overlooking San Pablo Bay.

The college has several notable programs including, the Center for Science Excellence, that works to increase minority participation in the sciences; High-Performance Computing Center, a pioneering program that teaches the emerging science of computer clustering; and the CCC Speech and Debate Team, which is one of the top community college teams in the nation.



Degrees and Certificates Awarded in 2013-2014
Associate in Arts for Transfer (A.A.-T) Degree
Associate in Science for Transfer (A.S.-T) Degree
Associate of Arts (A.A.) degree
Associate of Science (A.S.) degree
Certificate requiring 12 to < 18 units
Certificate requiring 18 to < 30 semester units
Certificate requiring 30 to < 60 semester units


2010-2014 TRANSFERS

Associate Transfer Degrees