Skip to content Skip to content

2011 Student Success Task Force Members

Dr. Manuel Baca,
Professor of Government Rio Hondo College Member, Board of Governors CCC Member, Board of Trustees, Mt. San Antonio Community College District

Christopher Cabaldon,
Mayor West Sacramento 
Capitol Impact

Dr. Constance M. Carroll
Chancellor San Diego Community College District

Tara Cooper
Matriculation Student Personnel Assistant American River College

Dr. Yasmin Delahoussaye,
Interim Vice Chancellor Educational Programs and Institutional Effectiveness Los Angeles Community Colleges District

Dr. Benjamin Duran,
Superintendent/President Merced College 
Co-Chair, Community College League’s Commission on the Future

Kevin Feliciano,
President, Student Senate for California Community Colleges

Dr. Robert Gabriner, 
Director, Research and Planning Group Center for Student Success and Director of the Educational Leadership Program at SF State University

Richard Hansen,
Mathematics Instructor De Anza College 
President, California Community College Independents

Dr. Brice Harris,
Chancellor Los Rios Community College District

Carol Liu,
Senator, 21st District

Rubén Lizardo,
Associate Director PolicyLink

Dr. Peter MacDougall,
President Emeritus Santa Barbara City College Member, Board of Governors CCC

Dr. Jeannette Mann,
President California Community College Trustees Member, Board of Trustees Pasadena Area Community College District

Dr. David Morse,
English Professor Long Beach City College

Dr. Melinda Nish,
President, CCCCIO Executive Board
Vice President, Instruction, Orange Coast College

Dr. Jane Patton,
Past President, Academic Senate

Cynthia Rico-Bravo,
Counselor/Professor Counseling Faculty San Diego Mesa College

David Rattray,
Senior Vice President of Education and Workforce Development Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Nancy Shulock,
Professor/Director Institute for Higher Education Leadership and Policy California State University