College and District Public Information Officers

College Public Information Officers

Allan Hancock College
Rebecca Alarcio, Director of Public Relations and Publications
805-922-6966 ext. 3280
ralarcio@hancockcollege.edu


American River College
Scott Crow, Interim Public Information Officer
916-484-8647
crowa@arc.losrios.edu


Antelope Valley College
Steven Standerfer, Director of Public and Governmental Relations
661-722-6312
sstanderfer@avc.edu


Bakersfield College
Amber Chiang, Director of Marketing and Public Information
661-395-4256
achiang@bakersfieldcollege.edu


Barstow College
Maureen Stokes, PIO
760-252-2411 ext. 7350
mstokes@barstow.edu


Berkeley City College
Shirley Fogarino, PIO
510-981-2852
sfogarino@peralta.edu


Butte College
Lisa DeLaby, Director of Public Relations and Marketing
530-895-2937
DeLabyLi@butte.edu


Cabrillo College
Kristin Fabos, Director of Marketing and Communication
831-479-6158
krfabos@cabrillo.edu


Cañada College
Robert Hood, Director of Marketing
650-306-3340
hoodr@smccd.net


Cerritos College
Mark Wallace, Director of Public and Governmental Relations
562-860-2451 ext. 2292
mwallace@cerritos.edu


Cerro Coso Community College
Natalie Dorrell, Manager, Public Relations, Marketing & Development
760-384-6260
ndorrell@cerrocoso.edu


Chabot College
Chabot-Las Positas CCD
(510) 485-5207


Chaffey College
Peggy Cartwright, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
909-652-6115
peggy.cartwright@chaffey.edu


Citrus College
Paula Green, Director of External Relations
626-914-8873
pgreen@citruscollege.edu


City College of San Francisco
Gohar Momjian, Exec. Asst. to the Chancellor
415-239-3680
gmomjian@ccsf.edu


Coastline Community College
Michelle Ma, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
714-241-6186
mma@coastline.edu


College of Alameda
Jeffrey Heyman, District PIO
510-748-2213
jheyman@peralta.edu


College of Marin
Cathy Summa-Wolfe, Director of Communications
415-485-9528
cathy.summawolfe@marin.edu
 


College of San Mateo
Bev Madden, Director of College Development and Marketing
650-574-6538
madden@smccd.edu


College of the Canyons
Bruce Battle, Interim Managing Director
661-362-3432
bruce.battle@canyons.edu


College of the Desert
Revae Reynolds, Community Relations Director
760-773-2589
rreynolds@collegeofthedesert.edu


College of the Redwoods
Paul DeMark, Director of Communications and Marketing
707-476-4561
Paul-demark@redwoods.edu


College of the Sequoias
Stephen Renton, PIO
559-730-3902
stever@cos.edu


College of the Siskiyous
Sonia Wright, Director, Institutional Advancement
530-938-5373
swright5@siskiyous.edu


Columbia College
Coni Chavez
209-588-5115
chavezc@yosemite.edu


Compton College
Ann Garten, PIO
310-660-3406
agarten@elcamino.edu


Contra Costa College
Michele Jackson, PIO
510-235-7800 ext. 4341
mjackson@contracosta.edu


Copper Mountain College
Jolie Alpin, Public Relations & Event Specialist
760-366-3791 ext. 5310
jalpin@cmccd.edu


Cosumnes River College
Kristie West, PIO
916-691-7199
westk@crc.losrios.edu


Crafton Hills College
Craig Petinak, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
909-384-8978
cpetinak@craftonhills.edu


Cuesta College
Lauren Milbourne, Media Relations Coordinator
805-546-3108
lauren_milbourne@cuesta.edu


Cuyamaca College
Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director
619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295
anne.krueger@gcccd.edu


Cypress College
Marc Posner, PIO
714-484-7006
mposner@cypresscollege.edu


DeAnza College
Marisa Spatafore, Director of Marketing and Communications
408-864-8672
spataforemarisa@deanza.edu


Diablo Valley College
Chrisanne Knox, Director of Marketing and Communications
925-969-2048
cknox@dvc.edu


East Los Angeles College
Richard Anderson, PIO
213-265-8662
andersrs@elac.edu


El Camino College
Ann Garten, PIO
310-660-3406
agarten@elcamino.edu


Evergreen Valley College
Position is vacant
408-274-6700 - San Jose-Evergreen CCD main number


Feather River College
Karen Pierson, Chief Student Services Officer
530-283-0202 x273
kpierson@frc.edu


Folsom Lake College
Kristy Hart, Interim Public Information Officer
916-608-6993
hartk@flc.losrios.edu


Foothill College
Lori Thomas, Publicity & Publications Coordinator
650-949-7258
ThomasLori@foothill.edu


Fresno City College
Chris Monahan Bremer, Districtwide Director of Marketing
559-442-4600 x2220
crism.bremer@fresnocitycollege.edu


Fullerton College
Andrea Hanstein, PIO
714-992-7590 x27014
ahanstein@fullcoll.edu


Gavilan College
Jan Bernstein-Chargin, PIO
408-848-4724
jbchargin@gavilan.edu


Glendale Community College
Wendy Grove, Public Information Coordinator
818-551-5161
wgrove@glendale.edu


Golden West College
Margie Bunten, Director of Public Relations
714-895-8315
mbunten@gwc.cccd.edu


Grossmont College
Lorena Ruggero, Director of College and Community Relations
619-644-7840
lorena.ruggero@gcccd.edu


Hartnell College
Esmeralda Montenegro Owen, Director of Communications
831-755-6810
emontenegro@hartnell.edu


Imperial Valley College
Bill Gay, Public Relations Consultant
760-337-1700
bill@reliancepr.com


Irvine Valley College
Diane Oaks, Director of Public Information and Marketing
949-451-5277
doaks@ivc.edu


Lake Tahoe Community College
Peter Bostic, PIO
530-541-4660 ext. 245
bostic@ltcc.edu


Laney College
Bruce Goddard, PIO
510-464-3161
bgoddard@peralta.edu


Las Positas College
Position vacant
925-424-1000 - Main campus phone    


Lassen College
Position vacant
530-257-6181 - Main campus phone


Long Beach City College
Mark Taylor, Public Affairs & Governmental Relations
562-938-4206
mtaylor@lbcc.edu


Ruthie Flores Retana
Associate Director, Public Relations and Marketing
562.938.4004
rfloresretana@lbcc.edu

Los Angeles City College
Rhonda Gouldeau, Senior Office Assistant to the President
323-953-4010
goudearl@lacitycollege.edu


Los Angeles Harbor College
Danielle Jack
310-233-4011
jackdt@lahc.edu


Los Angeles Mission College
Darlene Montes, Exec. Asst. to the President
818-364-7792
montesd@elac.edu


Los Angeles Pierce College
Doreen Clay, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
818-710-2510
claydj@piercecollege.edu


Los Angeles Southwest College
Miya Walker, Public Information Officer
323-241-5401
walkerma3@lasc.edu


Los Angeles Trade-Tech College
David Ysais, Public Information Specialist
213-763-7063
ysaisdp@lattc.edu


Los Angeles Valley College
Jennifer Fong, Public Relations Specialist
818-947-2433
fongjc@lavc.edu


Los Medanos College
Barbara Cella, Director of Marketing and Media Design
925-439-2181 ext. 3242
bcella@losmedanos.edu


Mendocino College
Katie Fairbairn, Public Information Officer
707-468-3164
kfairbairn@mendocino.edu


Merced College
Robin Shepard, Director of Institutional Advancement
209-381-6470
shepard.r@mccd.edu


Merritt College
Position Vacant
510-531-4911


MiraCosta College
Cheryl Broom, Director, Public & Governmental Relations, Marketing & Communications
760-795-6612
cbroom@miracosta.edu


Mission College
Peter Anning, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
408-855-5125
peter.anning@wvm.edu


Modesto Junior College
Barbara Page, Events/Publicity Coordinator
209-575-6866
pageb@yosemite.edu


Monterey Peninsula College
Jeanette Haxton, PIO
831-646-4057
jhaxton@mpc.edu


Moorpark College
Jeanne Brown, PIO
805-378-1431
jbrown@vcccd.edu


Moreno Valley College
Position vacant
951-571-6100


Mt. San Antonio College
Clarence Brown, Director of Marketing and Communication
909-594-5611 ext. 4121
CBrown@mtsac.edu


Mt. San Jacinto College
Karin Marriott, Director of Public Information and Marketing
951-487-3060
kmarriott@msjc.edu


Napa Valley College
Lissa Gibbs, Director of Institutional Advancement
707-256-7110 or 707-256-7167
lgibbs@napavalley.edu


Norco College
Position vacant
951 372-7000


Ohlone College
Patrice Birkedahl, Director, College Advancement, PIO
510.659.6208
pbirkedahl@ohlone.edu


Orange Coast College
Jeff Hobbs, Director, Marketing & Communications
714-432-5725
jhobbs@occ.cccd.edu


Oxnard College
Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations
805-652-5504
cgeisen@vcccd.edu


Palo Verde College
Position vacant
760-921-5465


Palomar College
Laura Gropen, Interim Director, Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs
760-744-1150 ext. 2152
LGropen@palomar.edu


Pasadena City College
Valerie Wardlaw, Interim Director of Public Relations
626-585-7468
vxwardlaw@pasadena.edu


Porterville College
Maureen "Mo" Montgomery, Public Relations, Marketing, and Development Manager
559-791-2209
maureen.montgomery@portervillecollege.edu


Reedley College
Lucy Ruiz, PIO
559-638-0322
lucy.ruiz@reedleycollege.edu


Rio Hondo College
Susan Herney, Director of Marketing & Communications
562-908-3741
sherney@riohondo.edu


Riverside Community College
Jim Parsons, AVC Public Affairs and Inst. Advancement
951-222-8856
jim.parsons@rcc.edu


Sacramento City College
Amanda Davis, PIO
916-558-2442
amanda.davis@scc.losrios.edu


Saddleback College
Jennifer McCue, Director of Public Information and Marketing
949-582-4320
jmccue@saddleback.edu


San Bernardino Valley College
Craig Petinak, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
909-384-8978
cpetinak@sbccd.cc.ca.us


San Diego City College
Heidi Bunkowske, PIO
619-388-3911
hbunkows@sdccd.edu


San Diego Continuing Education
Ranessa Ashton, PIO
619-388-4833
rashton@sdccd.edu


San Diego Mesa College
Lina Heil, PIO
619-388-2759
lheil@sdccd.edu


San Diego Miramar College
Sandra Trevisan, PIO
619-388-7876
strevisa@sdccd.edu

 
San Joaquin Delta College
Position vacant
209-954-5151


San Jose City College
Position vacant
408-288-3708


Santa Ana College
Judy Iannaccone, director of communications
714-480-7503
Iannaccone_Judy@rsccd.edu


Santa Barbara City College
Joan Galvan, PIO
805-730-4107
jcgalvan@sbcc.edu


Santa Monica College
Bruce Smith, PIO
310-434-4209
Smith_bruce@smc.edu


Santa Rosa Junior College
Ellen Maremont Silver, Director of Communication & Marketing
707-527-4679
emaremontsilver@santarosa.edu


Santiago Canyon College
Martin Stringer, PIO
714-628-4949
stringer_martin@rsccd.edu


School of Continuing Ed (North Orange County CCD)
Jennifer Perez, PIO
714-808-4671
jperez@sce.cc.ca.us


Shasta College
Theresa Markword, Assistant to the President
530-242-7511
tmarkword@shastacollege.edu


Sierra College
Sue Michaels, Marketing and Public Information Supervisor
916-660-7271
smichaels@sierracollege.edu


Skyline College
Sandy Irber, Director of Development, Marketing and Public Relations
650-738-4492
irber@smccd.edu


Solano Community College
Shemila R. Johnson, Student Recruitment & Marketing Coordinator
707-864-7000 ext. 4693
shemila.johnson@solano.edu


Southwestern College
Lillian Leopold, Chief Public Information & Government Relations Officer
619-482-6564
lleopold@swccd.edu


Taft College
Dennis McCall, Director of Public Information
661-763-7781
dmccall@taft.org


Ventura College
Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations
805-652-5504
cgeisen@vcccd.edu


Victor Valley College
Bill Greulich, Director of Public Information and Govt. Relations
760-245-4271 ext. 2225
greulichb@vvc.edu


West Hills College Coalinga
Tom Wixon, Director of Marketing
559-934-2132
tomwixon@whccd.edu


West Hills College Lemoore
Tom Wixon, Director of Marketing
559-934-2132
tomwixon@whccd.edu


West Los Angeles College
Michelle Long-Coffee, Director of PR and Advertising
310-287-4597
longcofm@wlac.edu


West Valley College
Position vacant
408-867-2200


Woodland Community College
Art Pimentel, Public Information Specialist
530-661-5731
apimente@yccd.edu


Yuba College
Miriam Root, PIO
530-741-6726
mroot@yccd.edu


  

District Public Information Officers



Chabot-Las Positas CCD
Position vacant
925-485-5208    



Coast CCD
Martha Parham, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
714-438-4605
mparham@cccd.edu


Contra Costa CCD
Tim Leong
925-229-1000 ext. 1211
tleong@4cd.edu


Foothill-DeAnza CCD
Becky Bartindale, Director of Communications and Public Affairs
650-949-6107
bartindalebecky@fhda.edu


Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD
Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director
619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295
anne.krueger@gcccd.edu


Kern CCD
Sandra Serrano, Chancellor
661-336-5104
sserano@kccd.edu


Los Angeles CCD
Steve Springer
213-891-2494
springs@email.laccd.edu


Los Rios CCD
Mitchel Benson, Associate VC Communication and Media Relations
916-568-3041
bensonm@losrios.edu


North Orange County CCD
Christie Wallace Noring, Director of Public & Govt. Affairs
714-808-4829
kstearnsmoore@nocccd.edu


Peralta CCD
Jeffrey Heyman, Director of Marketing and Public Relations
510-466-1369
jheyman@peralta.edu


Rancho Santiago CCD
Judy Iannaccone, Director of Communications
714-480-7503
Iannaccone_Judy@rsccd.edu


Riverside CCD
Jim Parsons, AVC Public Affairs and Inst. Advancement
951-222-8856
jim.parsons@rcc.edu


San Bernardino CCD
Alisa Moore, Dist. Dir. of Marketing and Public Relations
909-382-4012
asmoore@sbccd.org


San Diego CCD
Jack Beresford, Director, Communications and Public Relations
619-388-6914
jberesford@sdccd.edu


San Jose-Evergreen CCD
Position Vacant
408-270-6402


San Mateo CCD
Barbara Christensen, Director of Community and Govt. Relations
650-574-6510
Christensen@smccd.net


South Orange County CCD
Tere Fluegeman, Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations
949-582-4920
tfluegeman@socccd.org


State Center CCD
Teresa Patterson, Exec. Director Public and Legal Relations
559-244-2637
teresa.patterson@scccd.edu


Ventura County CCD
Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations
805-652-5504
cgeisen@vcccd.edu


West Hills CCD
Tom Wixon, Director of Marketing
559-934-2132
tomwixon@whccd.edu


West Valley-Mission CCD
Brad Davis, Director of Public Relations/Community Relations
408-741-2652
bradley.davis@wvm.edu


Yosemite CCD
Nick Stavrianoudakis, Director of External Affairs
209-575-6959
stavrianoudakisn@yosemite.edu


Yuba CCD
Adrian Lopez, Director of Public/Governmental Relations
530-740-4921
alopez@yccd.edu