Skip to content Skip to content

College and District Public Information Officers

College Public Information Officers

Allan Hancock College

Andrew Masuda, Public Information Officer

(805) 922-6966, ext. 3779

Andrew.masuda@hancockcollege.edu 





American River College

Scott Crow, Public Information Officer

916-484-8647

crowa@arc.losrios.edu





Antelope Valley College

Liz Diachun, Executive Director, Marketing & Public Information

661-722-6312

ediachun@avc.edu





Bakersfield College

Amber Chiang, Director of Marketing and Public Information

661-395-4256

achiang@bakersfieldcollege.edu





Barstow College

Maureen Stokes, PIO

760-252-2411 ext. 7350

mstokes@barstow.edu





Berkeley City College

Shirley Fogarino, PIO

510-981-2852

sfogarino@peralta.edu





Butte College

Lisa DeLaby, Director, Institutional Advancement

530-895-2937

DeLabyLi@butte.edu





Cabrillo College

Kristin Fabos, Director of Marketing and Communications

831-479-6158

krfabos@cabrillo.edu





Cañada College

Megan Rodriguez, Director of Marketing, Communications & Public Relations

650-306-3418

rodriguezm@smccd.edu





Cerritos College

Miya A. Walker, Director, College Relations, Public Affairs & Governmental Relations

562-860-2451 ext. 2292

mwalker@Cerritos.edu





Cerro Coso Community College

Natalie Dorrell, Manager, Public Relations, Marketing & Development

760-384-6260

ndorrell@cerrocoso.edu





Chabot College

Chabot-Las Positas CCD

(510) 485-5207





Chaffey College

Peggy Cartwright, Director of Marketing and Public Relations

909-652-6115

peggy.cartwright@chaffey.edu





Citrus College

Paula Green, Director of Communications

626-914-8873

pgreen@citruscollege.edu





City College of San Francisco

Gohar Momjian, Exec. Asst. to the Chancellor

415-239-3680

gmomjian@ccsf.edu





Coastline Community College

Michelle Ma, Director of Marketing and Public Relations

714-241-6186

mma@coastline.edu





College of Alameda

Jeffrey Heyman, District PIO

510-748-2213

jheyman@peralta.edu





College of Marin

Cathy Summa-Wolfe, Director of Communications

415-485-9528

cathy.summawolfe@marin.edu

 





College of San Mateo

Bev Madden, Director of College Development and Marketing

650-574-6538

madden@smccd.edu





College of the Canyons

Eric Harnish, VP, Public Information, Advocacy and External Relations

661-362-3429

eric.harnish@canyons.edu





College of the Desert

Pam Hunter, Executive Director, Institutional Advancement/PIO

760-773-2589 or 760.773.2508

phunter@collegeofthedesert.edu





College of the Redwoods

Paul DeMark, Director of Communications and Marketing

707-476-4561

Paul-demark@redwoods.edu





College of the Sequoias

Kristen M. Foster, Marketing & Public Information Coordinator

559-730-3921

kristenf@cos.edu





College of the Siskiyous

Dawnie Slabaugh, Director – Public Relations & College Foundation

530-938-5373

slabaugh@siskiyous.edu





Columbia College

Coni Chavez

209-588-5115

chavezc@yosemite.edu





Contra Costa College

Michele Jackson, PIO

510-215-3836

mjackson@contracosta.edu





Copper Mountain College

Jolie Alpin, Public Relations & Event Specialist

760-366-3791 ext. 5310

jalpin@cmccd.edu





Cosumnes River College

Kristie West, Communications & Public Information Officer

916-691-7199

westk@crc.losrios.edu





Crafton Hills College

Donna Hoffmann, Director of Marketing and Public Relations

909-389-3209

dhoffman@sbccd.cc.ca.us





Cuesta College

Lauren Milbourne, Media Relations Coordinator

805-546-3108

lauren_milbourne@cuesta.edu





Cuyamaca College

Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director

619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295

anne.krueger@gcccd.edu





Cypress College

Marc Posner, PIO

714-484-7006

mposner@cypresscollege.edu





DeAnza College

Marisa Spatafore, Associate Vice President, Communications and External Relations

408-864-8672

spataforemarisa@deanza.edu





Diablo Valley College

Chrisanne Knox, Director of Marketing and Communications

925-969-2048

cknox@dvc.edu





East Los Angeles College

Richard Anderson, PIO

213-265-8662

andersrs@elac.edu





El Camino College

Ann Garten, PIO

310-660-3406

agarten@elcamino.edu





El Camino College Compton Center

Ann Garten, PIO

310-660-3406

agarten@elcamino.edu





Evergreen Valley College


Position is vacant

408-274-6700 - San Jose-Evergreen CCD main number





Feather River College

Karen Pierson, Chief Student Services Officer

530-283-0202 x273

kpierson@frc.edu





Folsom Lake College

Kristy Hart, Communications & Public Information Officer

916-608-6993

hartk@flc.losrios.edu





Foothill College

Andrea Hanstein, Marketing & Public Relations Director

650-949-7645

HansteinAndrea@foothill.edu





Fresno City College

Chris Monahan Bremer, Districtwide Director of Marketing

559-442-4600 x2220

crism.bremer@fresnocitycollege.edu





Fullerton College

Andrea Hanstein, PIO

714-992-7590 x27014

ahanstein@fullcoll.edu





Gavilan College

Jan Bernstein-Chargin, PIO

408-848-4724

jbchargin@gavilan.edu





Glendale Community College

Wendy Grove, Public Information Coordinator

818-551-5161

wgrove@glendale.edu





Golden West College

Bruce Berman, Director, Foundation and Community Relations

714-895-8315

BBerman@gwc.cccd.edu





Grossmont College

Lorena Ruggero, Director of College and Community Relations

619-644-7840

lorena.ruggero@gcccd.edu





Hartnell College

Esmeralda Montenegro Owen, Director of Communications

831-755-6810

emontenegro@hartnell.edu





Imperial Valley College

Bill Gay, Public Relations Consultant

760-337-1700

bill@reliancepr.com





Irvine Valley College

Diane Oaks, Director, Marketing, Communications & Broadcast Service

949-451-5277

doaks@ivc.edu





Lake Tahoe Community College

Diane Lewis, Interim Marketing & Communications Officer

530-541-4660 ext. 716

lewis@ltcc.edu





Laney College

Bruce Goddard, PIO

510-464-3161

bgoddard@peralta.edu





Las Positas College

Position vacant

925-424-1000 - Main campus phone    





Lassen College

Position vacant

530-257-6181 - Main campus phone





Long Beach City College

John Pope, Director, College Advancement, Public Affairs & Governmental Relations

562-938-4206

jpope@lbcc.edu



Stacey Toda

Interim. Associate Director, Public Relations & Marketing

562-938-4004

stoda@lbcc.edu




Los Angeles City College

Rhonda Gouldeau, Senior Office Assistant to the President

323-953-4010

goudearl@lacitycollege.edu





Los Angeles Harbor College

Danielle Jack

310-233-4011

jackdt@lahc.edu





Los Angeles Mission College

Darlene Montes, Exec. Asst. to the President

818-364-7792

montesd@elac.edu





Los Angeles Pierce College

Doreen Clay, Director of Marketing and Public Relations

818-710-2510

claydj@piercecollege.edu





Los Angeles Southwest College

Miya Walker, Public Information Officer

323-241-5401

walkerma3@lasc.edu





Los Angeles Trade-Tech College

David Ysais, Public Information Specialist

213-763-7063

ysaisdp@lattc.edu





Los Angeles Valley College

Jennifer Fong, Public Relations Specialist

818-947-2433

fongjc@lavc.edu





Los Medanos College

Barbara Cella, Director of Marketing and Media Design

925-439-2181 ext. 3242

bcella@losmedanos.edu





Mendocino College

Jessica Silva, Director of Community Relations & Communications

707-68-3012

jsilva@mendocino.edu





Merced College

Robin Shepard, Director of Institutional Advancement

209-381-6470

shepard.r@mccd.edu





Merritt College

Position Vacant

510-531-4911





MiraCosta College

Cheryl Broom, Director, Public & Governmental Relations, Marketing & Communications

760-795-6612

cbroom@miracosta.edu





Mission College

Peter Anning, Director of Marketing and Public Relations

408-855-5125

peter.anning@wvm.edu





Modesto Junior College

Linda Hoile, Marketing and Public Relations Officer

209-575-6866

hoilel@mjc.edu





Monterey Peninsula College

Jeanette Haxton, PIO

831-646-4057

jhaxton@mpc.edu





Moorpark College

Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations

805-652-5504

cgeisen@vcccd.edu





Moreno Valley College

Robert Schmidt, AVC Public Affairs and Inst. Advancement

951-222-8596

Robert.Schmidt@rccd.edu





Mt. San Antonio College

Uyen Mai, Director of Marketing and Communication

909-274-5448

umai@mtsac.edu





Mt. San Jacinto College

Karin Marriott, Director of Public Information and Marketing

951-487-3060

kmarriott@msjc.edu





Napa Valley College

Lissa Gibbs, Director of Institutional Advancement

707-256-7110 or 707-256-7167

lgibbs@napavalley.edu





Norco College

Diana Meza

951-222-8958

Diana.meza@rccd.edu




Ohlone College

Patrice Birkedahl, Director, College Advancement, PIO

510.659.6208

pbirkedahl@ohlone.edu





Orange Coast College

Juan Gutierrez, Director of Marketing & Public Relations

714-432-2725

jgutierrez@occ.cccd.edu





Oxnard College

Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations

805-652-5504

cgeisen@vcccd.edu





Palo Verde College

Position vacant

760-921-5465





Palomar College

Laura Gropen, Director, Communications, Marketing and Public Affairs

760-744-1150 ext. 2152

LGropen@palomar.edu





Pasadena City College

Valerie Wardlaw, Interim Director of Public Relations

626-585-7468

vxwardlaw@pasadena.edu





Porterville College

Maureen "Mo" Montgomery, Public Relations, Marketing, and Development Manager

559-791-2209

maureen.montgomery@portervillecollege.edu





Reedley College

George Villagrana, Interim PIO

559-638-0322

george.villagrana@reedleycollege.edu





Rio Hondo College

Susan Herney, Director of Marketing & Communications

562-908-3741

sherney@riohondo.edu





Riverside Community College

Robert Schmidt, AVC Public Affairs and Inst. Advancement

951-222-8596

Robert.Schmidt@rccd.edu



Sacramento City College

Rick Brewer, Communications and Public Information Officer

916-558-2442

BrewerR@scc.losrios.edu





Saddleback College

Jennie McCue, Director of  Marketing & Communications

949-582-4320

jmccue@saddleback.edu





San Bernardino Valley College

Gregory F. (Greg) Zerovnik, EMBA, PhD, Interim Director of Marketing & Public Relations

909-384-8978

gzerovnik@sbccd.cc.ca.us





San Diego City College

Heidi Bunkowske, PIO

619-388-3911

hbunkows@sdccd.edu





San Diego Continuing Education

Ranessa Ashton, PIO

619-388-4833

rashton@sdccd.edu





San Diego Mesa College

Lina Heil, PIO

619-388-2759

lheil@sdccd.edu





San Diego Miramar College

Steve Quis, Public Information Officer

619-388-7865

squis@sdccd.edu



 

San Joaquin Delta College

James Vergara, Public Information Coordinator

209-954-5131

jvergara@deltacollege.edu





San Jose City College

Position vacant

408-288-3708





Santa Ana College

Judy Iannaccone, director of communications

714-480-7503

Iannaccone_Judy@rsccd.edu





Santa Barbara City College

Joan Galvan, PIO

805-730-4107

jcgalvan@sbcc.edu





Santa Monica College

Grace Smith, Public Information Officer

310-434-4454

Smith_Grace@smc.edu




Santa Rosa Junior College

Ellen Maremont Silver, Director of Communication & Marketing

707-527-4679

emaremontsilver@santarosa.edu





Santiago Canyon College

Judy Iannaccone, director of public affairs and publications

714-480-7503

iannaccone_judy@rsccd.edu





School of Continuing Ed (North Orange County CCD)

Jennifer Perez, Director of Campus Communications

714-808-4671

jperez@sce.edu





Shasta College

Theresa Markword, Assistant to the President

530-242-7511

tmarkword@shastacollege.edu





Sierra College

Sue Michaels, Marketing and Public Information Supervisor

916-660-7271

smichaels@sierracollege.edu





Skyline College

Cherie Colin, Director of Development, Marketing and Public Relations

650-738-4346

colinc@smccd.edu





Solano Community College

Shemila R. Johnson, Outreach & Public Relations Manager

707-864-7000 ext. 4693

shemila.johnson@solano.edu





Southwestern College

Lillian Leopold, Chief Public Information & Government Relations Officer

619-482-6564

lleopold@swccd.edu





Taft College

Darcy Bogle, Vice President Student Services

661-763-7889

dbogle@taftcollege.edu





Ventura College

Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations

805-652-5504

cgeisen@vcccd.edu





Victor Valley College

Robert A. Sewell, Director of Marketing and Public Information Officer / ASB Advisor

760-245-4271 ext. 2395

robert.sewell@vvc.edu





West Hills College Coalinga

Tom Wixon, Director of Marketing

559-934-2132

tomwixon@whccd.edu





West Hills College Lemoore

Tom Wixon, Director of Marketing

559-934-2132

tomwixon@whccd.edu





West Los Angeles College

Michelle Long-Coffee, Director of PR and Advertising

310-287-4597

longcofm@wlac.edu





West Valley College

Position vacant

408-867-2200





Woodland Community College

Art Pimentel, Public Information Specialist

530-661-5731

apimente@yccd.edu





Yuba College

Miriam Root, PIO

530-741-6726

mroot@yccd.edu





  

District Public Information Officers





Chabot-Las Positas CCD

Position vacant

925-485-5208    







Coast CCD

Juan Gutierrez, Interim District Director of Public Affairs, Marketing, and Government Relations

714-438-4605

cccd_pio@cccd.edu





Contra Costa CCD

Timothy Leong, Director, Communications and Community Relations

925-229-6823

tleong@4cd.edu





Foothill-DeAnza CCD

Becky Bartindale, Director of Communications and Public Affairs

650-949-6107

bartindalebecky@fhda.edu





Grossmont-Cuyamaca CCD

Anne Krueger, Communications and Public Information Director

619-644-7842 or 619-252-2295

anne.krueger@gcccd.edu





Kern CCD

Michele M. Bresso, Associate Vice Chancellor, Governmental & External Relations

661-336-5041

mbresso@kccd.edu





Los Angeles CCD

Steve Springer

213-891-2494

springs@email.laccd.edu





Los Rios CCD

Mitchel Benson, Associate VC Communication and Media Relations

916-568-3041

bensonm@losrios.edu





North Orange County CCD

Kai Stearns Moore, Director of Public & Govt. Affairs

714-808-4829

kstearnsmoore@nocccd.edu





Peralta CCD

Jeffrey Heyman, Director of Marketing and Public Relations

510-466-1369

jheyman@peralta.edu





Rancho Santiago CCD

Judy Iannaccone, Director of Communications

714-480-7503

Iannaccone_Judy@rsccd.edu





Riverside CCD

TBD





San Bernardino CCD

Alisa Moore, Dist. Dir. of Marketing and Public Relations

909-382-4012

asmoore@sbccd.org





San Diego CCD

Jack Beresford, Director, Communications and Public Relations

619-388-6914

jberesford@sdccd.edu





San Jose-Evergreen CCD

Position Vacant

408-270-6402





San Mateo CCD

Barbara Christensen, Director of Community and Govt. Relations

650-574-6510

Christensen@smccd.net





South Orange County CCD

Tere Fluegeman, Director of Public Affairs & Government Relations

949-582-4920

tfluegeman@socccd.edu





State Center CCD

Lucy Ruiz, Interim Exec. Director Public and Legislative Relations

559-244-6137

lucy.ruiz@scccd.edu




Ventura County CCD

Clare Geisen, Director of Administrative Relations

805-652-5504

cgeisen@vcccd.edu





West Hills CCD

Tom Wixon, Director of Marketing

559-934-2132

tomwixon@whccd.edu





West Valley-Mission CCD

Brad Davis, Director of Public Relations/Community Relations

408-741-2652

bradley.davis@wvm.edu





Yosemite CCD

Coni Chavez, Interim Director of External Affairs

209-575-6959

chavezc@yosemite.edu





Yuba CCD

Adrian Lopez, Director of Public/Governmental Relations

530-740-4921

alopez@yccd.edu