About The Office Of Communications

 

 

Welcome to the Office of Communications homepage. 

 

Here you can access important announcements: news updates, press releases, fact sheets and videos. Our team of communication professionals is charged with developing and maintaining the California Community Colleges statewide website created specifically to foster success among prospective and current students. Our team also manages media relations; determines style guides for writing, graphics and web; publishes reports to the governor and Legislature; creates timely marketing pieces and much more.

The Office of Communications also oversees the I Can Afford College” statewide financial aid awareness campaign as well as the ADegreeWithAGuarantee” associate degree for transfer awareness campaign.

 

Key Contacts:

Paul Feist, vice chancellor of communications
pfeist@cccco.edu

Paige Marlatt-Dorr, director of communications
pdorr@cccco.edu

Gary Alexander, support staff
galexander@cccco.edu

Abram Arredondo, staff writer
aarredondo@cccco.edu

Robert Ferguson, web developer
rferguson@cccco.edu

Victoria Stehl, graphics designer
vstehl@cccco.edu


Vice Chancellor for Communications

Paul Feist

Vice Chancellor for Communications Paul Feist joined the Chancellor’s Office in 2011 with responsibilities over marketing, media relations, website design and content, as well as reports and publications. In this role, he develops communications strategies that to keep the public, policymakers, community colleges and Chancellor’s Office employees informed of community college news and accomplishments.

Feist has an extensive background in communications, working for over two decades as an award-winning reporter and managing editor at various Northern California newspapers. He worked as statehouse editor for the San Francisco Chronicle in Sacramento, where he directed political and state government coverage for the newspaper.

Read More