Skip to content Skip to content

About The Consultation Council

The California Community Colleges Board of Governors maintains a consultation process at the state level to ensure representatives from all levels of the community college system have an opportunity to advise the chancellor and board of governors on state policy decisions. Local districts also employ participatory governance.

This process has evolved over the years into a Consultation Council composed of 18 representatives of institutional groups such as trustees, executive officers, students, administrators, business officers, student services officers, instructional officers, and representative organizations such as faculty and staff unions and associations. The council is chaired by the chancellor and meets once per month to review and evaluate policy proposals and related issues.

Consultation Council Members

Contacting the Consultation Council

To obtain information about the California Community Colleges Consultation Council, please contact:

Christina N. Castro, Liaison to the Board of Governors and Consultation Council

Ebony Lopez, Interim Assistant to Chancellor