About The Consultation Council

The California Community Colleges Board of Governors maintains a consultation process at the state level to ensure representatives from all levels of the community college system have an opportunity to advise the chancellor and board of governors on state policy decisions. Local districts also employ participatory governance.

This process has evolved over the years into a Consultation Council composed of 18 representatives of institutional groups such as trustees, executive officers, students, administrators, business officers, student services officers, instructional officers, and representative organizations such as faculty and staff unions and associations. The council is chaired by state Chancellor Brice W. Harris and meets once per month to review and evaluate policy proposals and related issues.

Consultation Council Members

Chancellor's Office
Brice Harris
Chancellor, CCC
1102 Q Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 322.4005
Fax: (916) 322.4783

CEOCCC Representatives
Helen Benjamin
Chancellor
Contra Costa CCD
500 Court Street
Martinez, CA 94553
(925) 229.6820
Fax: (925) 370.2019
email: hbenjamin@4cd.edu

Frank Gornik
Chancellor
West Hills CCD
9900 Cody Street
Coalinga, CA 93210
(559) 934.2107
Fax:  (559) 934.2810
frankgornik@whccd.edu
           
Academic Senate
Representatives
Beth Smith, President
Academic Senate
555 Capitol Mall, Suite 525
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 445.4753
Fax: (916) 323.9867
email: beth.smith@gcccd.edu
           
David Morse, Vice President
Academic Senate
555 Capitol Mall, Suite 525
Sacramento, CA 95814
(562) 938.4358
Fax: (916) 323.9867
email: dmorse@lbcc.edu

ACBO Representative

Bonnie Ann Dowd, Ed. D., CMA
Executive Vice Chancellor
Business Services
San Diego CCD
3375 Camino Del Rio South, #210
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 388.6975
email: bdowd@sdccd.edu

ACCCA Representative

Linda Beam, Vice President
Human Resources
El Camino College
16007 Crenshaw Blvd.
Torrance, CA 90506
(310) 660.3401
email: lbeam@elcamino.edu

CCA/CTA Representative
Lynette Nyaggah
President, CCA
4100 Truxel Road
Sacramento, CA 95834
(714) 851.4195
Fax: (916) 288.4911
email: lnyaggah@gmail.com

CCCCSSAA Representative
Dr. Erika Endrijonas
Executive Vice President
Oxnard College
4000 South Rose Avenue
Oxnard, CA 93033
(805) 986.5891
email: eendrijonas@vcccd.edu

CCC/CFT Representative
Jim Mahler, President
Community College Council
Calif. Federation of Teachers
3737 Camino del Rio, Ste. 410
San Diego, CA 92108
(619) 640.1155
Fax: (619) 640.1154
email: aftjim@pacbell.net

CCE/CFT Representative
Diana Ramon
Coastline Community College
11460 Warner Ave, 4th Floor
Fountain Valley, CA 92708
(714) 224.6512
email: dramon@coastline.edu

CCCI Representative

Richard Hansen
Foothill-DeAnza Faculty Association
12345 El Monte Road
Los Altos Hills, CA 94022
(650) 949.7539
Fax: (650) 941.7322
email: hansenrichard@fhda.edu

CCLC Representative (Trustees)
Scott Lay
President/CEO
2017 O Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 444.8641
Fax: (916) 444.2955
email: scottlay@ccleague.org

ACHRO/EEO Representative
Irma Ramos
Vice President Human Resources
Mt. San Jacinto College
1499 N. State Street 
San Jacinto, CA 92583
(951) 487.3156
email: iramos@msjc.edu

CIOCCC Representative
Meridith Randall, President
Vice President, Academic Affairs
Shasta College
PO Box 496006
Redding, CA 96049
(530) 242.7524
email: mrandall@shastacollege.edu

CSEA Representative
Manuel Payan
5372 Feather River Drive
Stockton, CA 95219
(209) 986.0483
email: m_s_payan71@yahoo.com

FACCC Representative
Dean Murakami
President, FACCC
1823 11th Street
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 447.8555
Fax: (916) 447.0726
e-mail: murakad@arc.losrios.edu

CCCT Representative
Manny Ontiveros, Member
Board of Trustees
North Orange County CCD
1830 W. Romeya Drive
Anaheim, CA 92801
(714) 808.4797
email: montiveros@nocccd.edu

Student Senate Representatives
Fax: (916) 327.2270
e-mail: ssenate@cccco.edu

Rich Copenhagen, President
Student Senate
1102 Q Street, Ste. 4554
Sacramento, CA 95811
(916) 445.8752
email:
rich.copenhagen@studentsenateccc.org

Aaron Bielenberg, Vice President for Governance and Policy
1102 Q Street, Ste. 4554,  Sacramento, CA 95811
email:  aaron.bielenberg@studentsenateccc.org

Contacting the Consultation Council

Clarissa Rangel, Board of Governors and Consultation Council Liaison
crangel@cccco.edu